Skip to main content


Winner History

Small Manufacturer of the Year (1 - 99 Employees)

Company Name City Year Awarded
Muskogee Technology Atmore 2021
Adventech Florence 2020
OnPoint Manufacturing Florence 2019
Ecovery, LLC. Loxely 2018
Central States Manufacturing, Inc. Jasper 2017
Plasmine Technology Bay Minette 2016
Watring Technologies Inc Huntsville 2015
Back Forty Beer Co. Gadsden 2014
EFi Automotive Elkmont 2011
Turner Medical, Inc. Athens 2010
Vulcan Materials Company Fort Payne 2009
Plasmine Technologies Inc. Bay Minette 2008
Wildwood Electronics Madison 2007
Austal Mobile 2006
Polyamide High Performance, Inc. Scottsboro 2006
Weyerhaeuser Tuscumbia 2006
Inspec Tech, Inc. Valley Head 2004
Michelin Dothan 2004
HiSan, Inc. Scottsboro 2003
Innovative Plastics, Inc. Huntsville 2002
Integrated Technology Systems, Inc. Huntsville 2001
Progress Rail Services, Inc. Albertville 2001
Plasma Processes, Inc. Huntsville 2000

Medium Manufacturer of the Year (100 - 399 Employees)

Company Name City Year Awarded
Nidek Medical Products Birmingham 2021
Steel Dust Recycling Millport 2020
Milo's Tea Company Bessemer 2019
Birmingham Fastener & Supply, Inc. Birmingham 2018
Line-X, LLC. Huntsville 2017
Revere Controls Hoover 2016
Raytheon Redstone Missile Integration Facility Huntsville 2015
Prystup Packaging Products, Inc. Livingston 2014
3M Guin 2013
GATR Technologies Huntsville 2013
Cascades Sonoco Birmingham 2012
Daikin America, Inc. Decatur 2012
Applied Chemical Technology, Inc. Florence 2011
Lafarge North America Calera 2011
STERIS Corporation Montgomery 2010
Aker Solutions Mobile 2009
Knox Kershaw Inc. Montgomery 2008
Jenkins Brick Company (Acme Brick) Montgomery 2007
Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control Troy 2006
Axsys Technologies (General Dynamics Mission Systems) Cullman 2004
McNeil Nutritionals Splenda Plant McIntosh 2003
Triana Industries, Inc. Madison 2002
Sonoco-Baker Division Hartselle 2001
Capitol Vial Auburn 2000

Large Manufacturer of the Year (400 or more employees)

Company Name City Year Awarded
Amerex Trussville 2021
Constellium Muscle Shoals 2020
ZF Chassis Systems Tuscaloosa 2019
ADTRAN, Inc. Huntsville 2018
Mercedes-Benz U.S. International, LLC. Vance 2017
Austal USA Mobile 2016
North American LIghting Muscle Shoals 2015
Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co. Gadsden 2014
Mercedes-Benz U.S. International Vance 2013
Austal USA Mobile 2012
Hyundai Motor Manufacturing of Alabama Montgomery 2011
ADTRAN, Inc. Huntsville 2010
Teledyne Brown Engineering Huntsville 2009
3M Decatur, LLC. Decatur 2008
Nucor Steel Decatur 2007
Honda Manufacturing of Alabama Lincoln 2006
The Boeing Company Huntsville 2005
Boeing-Decatur Delta Operations (ULA) Trinity 2003
Lockheed Martin Pike County Operations Troy 2002
MagneTek Madison 2000

Emerging Manufacturer of the Year (Special Award)

Company Name City Year Awarded
NRTC Automation Birmingham 2021
Airbus Mobile 2014
Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Montogomery 2009
Micor Industries, Inc. Decatur 2008
Decatur Plastic Products Gadsden 2007
IPSCO Steel (Alabama) Inc. Mobile 2005
Nexcel Synthetics (Sprinturf) Birmingham 2003
New Era Cap Co. Inc. Demopolis 2001

Sustainability in Manufacturing (Special Award)

Small Automotive Supplier of the Year (1 - 199 Employees)

Large Automotive Supplier of the Year (200 or more employees)

©2022 Alabama Manufacturer of the Year